Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Realm of Shadow Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 9526 Walnut Street
  • Bellflower, CA
  • 562-533-5034
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Moderately Scary
Appropriate For
10 and up
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Home Haunts, Safe Trick or Treating
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified FIRST HAUNTED HOUSE EVER

    This was the first time that I had ever gone into a haunted house. My boyfriend's friend had mentioned this house to us since there were flyers at LBCC. It was really fun and I was pretty scared, to say the least. I would definitely bring more people and go again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great haunted maze

    This place has some really fun ideas for ways to scare you. My favorite part was “the swamp”.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified I screamed a lot, but it was all good!

    this was a well put together operation. The place was sanitary and felt safe from random creeps and weirdos you find lurking about during Halloween. The theme was super fun and coherent; somewhere between Indiana Jones and the Mummy. The jump scares and spooky factors were well planned and enjoyable, while still getting you to scream and make your heart pound. It's also not one of those things that scare you with a bunch of blood and gore which is a much better change of pace. It's not an extreme "haunt", but me and my brothers enjoyed it, and I don't usually like this kind of thing. Also it is scary enough you should definitely go through on your own before deciding whether or not to bring younger children.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I'm 17 and I screamed like a 2 year old

    It's really good if your going with friends. It wouldn't be as good if you went alone

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome

    This haunted house was awesome the best to go with my family I do recommend this to those who are scaredy cats like me and like to take small steps this is great because they don't touch you .The only problem with this was the fog it was way to much it was hard to see things .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Its great for kids

    The small haunt was nice. Needs time improvement but over all its nice and fun for kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing

    It was there first year in the bellflower location and honestly it was amazing I freaking love it I recommend you guys going you will love it it’s a place for a great scare scary then Knotts scary farm

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: < 10 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified FIRST HAUNTED HOUSE EVER

    This was the first time that I had ever gone into a haunted house. My boyfriend's friend had mentioned this house to us since there were flyers at LBCC. It was really fun and I was pretty scared, to say the least. I would definitely bring more people and go again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great haunted maze

    This place has some really fun ideas for ways to scare you. My favorite part was “the swamp”.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified I screamed a lot, but it was all good!

    this was a well put together operation. The place was sanitary and felt safe from random creeps and weirdos you find lurking about during Halloween. The theme was super fun and coherent; somewhere between Indiana Jones and the Mummy. The jump scares and spooky factors were well planned and enjoyable, while still getting you to scream and make your heart pound. It's also not one of those things that scare you with a bunch of blood and gore which is a much better change of pace. It's not an extreme "haunt", but me and my brothers enjoyed it, and I don't usually like this kind of thing. Also it is scary enough you should definitely go through on your own before deciding whether or not to bring younger children.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I'm 17 and I screamed like a 2 year old

    It's really good if your going with friends. It wouldn't be as good if you went alone

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome

    This haunted house was awesome the best to go with my family I do recommend this to those who are scaredy cats like me and like to take small steps this is great because they don't touch you .The only problem with this was the fog it was way to much it was hard to see things .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Its great for kids

    The small haunt was nice. Needs time improvement but over all its nice and fun for kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing

    It was there first year in the bellflower location and honestly it was amazing I freaking love it I recommend you guys going you will love it it’s a place for a great scare scary then Knotts scary farm

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: < 10 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Really creative

    The concept was very original and creative. I especially liked that there was a story behind it and that could guide you through what the maze was. Each room you entered was unique and original and the scare actors were great.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Made My 2019 Haunt Season!!

    Had everything any haunter could dream for!! Beautiful Set Design, great scares that we’re done well (scared you forward, we’re authentically scary, made sense to the story) great story telling through details of lighting, sound, the scene/set. Great marketing and setup from the outside. It had the quality of any major A-List Haunt. This home haunt set the standard for the industry as being the whole package. It was way better than some of the major independent and theme park events I went to this year.THE HYPE WAS REAL AND DELIVERED!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing!

    This was a well put together maze with creative scares. My boyfriend was screaming the entire time lol We'll definitely recommend this place to others!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Golden!!! Very detail:D

    I’m more of a pumpkin patch type guy, but this was very very well designed!!! You can tell they love what they do best ?????? and they have candy at the end now that’s a win ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Creative, well thought out, and scary!!

    Best maze I’ve seen ever, even better than universalHorror nights for sure. Loved all the cool features.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Incredibly well done!

    This was exactly awesome! From the costumes, lighting, and execution of scares it was simply amazing! No hyperbole on this review, amazing job everyone!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great scare

    Best backyard haunted house I've ever been to.... great job , well put together.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary good

    Quite honestly I didn't expect much going on with it being so someone's home but I was very wrong. It was really well done with a great set up and story. I would definitely recommend this to all that I know.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best one yet

    I loved it !!! Especially the Badadook he was the homie !!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Really spooky and fun maze that’s really well thought out

    This was an amazing time for free the people are great people to talk to while waiting in line.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Haunted Maze Ever!!!

    I have been to many so called haunted mazes before and found them too bland n fake but not this one it had my heart beating so fast teriffied of what might be around every corner wishing only to get out fast but to scared to move forward. Gripping onto my girlfriend for dear life, hands down the best maze ever, we exited shaking and full of Adrenaline...

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunted House

    people and staff were friendly, very welcoming. I would definitely go again & recommend it to everyone I know.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooktacular Halloween Attraction!

    Been going to this Halloween Haunted house for 9 years and only gets better every year! This year they've added the "Code Green" feature where you can ask them to tone down the scares for the little ones. Very friendly staff. Never fails. Highly recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: < 10 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Bring a fresh pair of tantarans

    I was not expecting this! Great job, they do an amazing job at scaring the bejeezus out of you. If you are in the local area do not miss this. They have been setting up for years down the street and It gets better every year!And its FREE!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great Huanted House

    Great haunted house had so much fun, great use of hoot characters and good sound effects

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Soooo fun and scary

    This gets better every year each room was scary and creative

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wild and scary

    Took my three granddaughters ages 21, 19 and 16. They had a blast. I could hear them screaming through the whole experience. They couldn't stop laughing at themselves after. Plans to go again and take cousins.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Professional Quality Haunt!

    I wasn't sure what to expect since this was at someone's house and free of charge.After clearing the first room, I can tell a lot of time, thought, and energy went into this walk through.The haunt featured great detail, fantastic actors, and provided quite a few scares. Surprisingly, this haunt did a lot of the things that I always wished the paid, commercial haunts did.All of the scares rely on the unexpected/unknown, so this is just as enjoyable for kids and adults.They did a fantastic job of metering people through so everyone could enjoy a genuine experience of the mood.I would definitely recommend!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unbelievably scary

    This is my all time favorite hunted house, they definitely left no rock unturned. The costumes and staging were friggin awesome.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very scary!

    Very scary and well detailed, captures the Halloween spirts. Awesome maze !!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Haunt

    Second year coming to this haunt and it was very enjoyable.Perfect length, very good effects, and great scares.The theme was on point and very much recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • HOLYCRAP!! Everyone needs to come to this maze!!

    This Haunted Maze scared the crap out of my family. My wife screamed all the way to the end. The props and lighting made the maze really scary. Also the people working the maze were great in character and did a great job. I can’t believe this is a free maze they should charge a cover for this event. Thanks for a great Sunday night event and we will be back for Halloween with more family members.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It was just an amazing experience.

    i loved the detailing of it all. You can see the effort that was put in to making the whole maze a wonderful experience. I would go through it all over again!!! And more than Anything it wasn't corny or childish..Its so worth it. It was just ABSOLUTELY FUN!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Go if you dare!

    What a great homemade neighborhood scare! Definitely a good maze with lots of spooks to make you scream. Very chill group of horror-niks, creative haunt. A goulish time for adults but they can tone it down for kids. Highly recommended for some free thrills

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary!!????

    This was very scary looking forward to going on holloween

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • WARNING! NOT FOR THE FAINT OF HEART!

    If you’re looking for a great scare to jumpstart your Halloween, this is the place to go!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Realm of shadow was awesome

    There was a really long line but it was worth it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • One of the best front yard mazes!

    every year this maze gets better! Can’t wait til next year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Lots of spooky fun scares!

    It's got a good balance of scares and distance. Pretty good quality decorations and the monsters do a wonderful job at being spooky!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: < 10 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary good

    Super real and Scary they know what they are doing...and its free

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Realm of Shadow
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?