Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Ranch of Horror Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 900 N. Broadway
  • Turlock, CA
  • 209-947-8999
Review This Haunt
  • Bobbie and Gabby

    Our first time going and we had a blast!! Gabby was the first introduction and she was very helpful with all of the description of the attractions!! Gabby helped us to make the right decisions for our family. Bobbie was AMAZING she was taking the tickets for the Haunted Hay ride which took over an hour due to a problem with the trailer but, Bobbie kept us up to date and even offered us another attraction to do while they fixed the problem! Bobbie was GREAT to talk she has alot of knowledge on ALL the attractions and was very positive during the whole visit!! We will be coming back with more family members because of our interaction with her!! THANK YOU BOBBIE for a great experience to the Ranch of Horror ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun, enjoyed it better than last year.

    This haunt just gets better every year. Got a pass to do all the attractions. We loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified First experience and loved it...

    Great for my kids first haunted experience!! Who doesn't like shooting the zombies! Not really expensive for all you get to do.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great show..

    It was a fun time paintballing zombies. It gave us the feeling of being in a zombie invasion movie, playing the character of a hero trying to save the world. It was me with my family there and all of us had a blast. The zombies did a great show. Perfect makeover transformed them from humans to the zombie. The attire and look were similar to the zombies in the movies. They had the best settings in the middle of ranch. It made us feel like a real zombie world. Nice job and thanks to the team to get something like this arranged for us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • 10 out of 10

    By far the best haunted house i've been in, really spooked me.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Waste of time

    Prices and lines were awful. Houses were a big disappointment, staff were intoxicated. Can not believe that others are rating 5 stars

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scariest place

    I am a very hard scare. The scariest place of horror ever!!!! I enjoyed both the House of the Dystopia and the Zombie Escape. Amazing themes for each room with lots of horrifying scenes from your worse phobias.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Bobbie and Gabby

    Our first time going and we had a blast!! Gabby was the first introduction and she was very helpful with all of the description of the attractions!! Gabby helped us to make the right decisions for our family. Bobbie was AMAZING she was taking the tickets for the Haunted Hay ride which took over an hour due to a problem with the trailer but, Bobbie kept us up to date and even offered us another attraction to do while they fixed the problem! Bobbie was GREAT to talk she has alot of knowledge on ALL the attractions and was very positive during the whole visit!! We will be coming back with more family members because of our interaction with her!! THANK YOU BOBBIE for a great experience to the Ranch of Horror ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun, enjoyed it better than last year.

    This haunt just gets better every year. Got a pass to do all the attractions. We loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified First experience and loved it...

    Great for my kids first haunted experience!! Who doesn't like shooting the zombies! Not really expensive for all you get to do.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great show..

    It was a fun time paintballing zombies. It gave us the feeling of being in a zombie invasion movie, playing the character of a hero trying to save the world. It was me with my family there and all of us had a blast. The zombies did a great show. Perfect makeover transformed them from humans to the zombie. The attire and look were similar to the zombies in the movies. They had the best settings in the middle of ranch. It made us feel like a real zombie world. Nice job and thanks to the team to get something like this arranged for us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • 10 out of 10

    By far the best haunted house i've been in, really spooked me.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Waste of time

    Prices and lines were awful. Houses were a big disappointment, staff were intoxicated. Can not believe that others are rating 5 stars

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scariest place

    I am a very hard scare. The scariest place of horror ever!!!! I enjoyed both the House of the Dystopia and the Zombie Escape. Amazing themes for each room with lots of horrifying scenes from your worse phobias.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Perfect ambience

    It was a great evening spent with zombies and paintball. Similar to any zombie movie. I was there with my family and had a good quality time. My kids are ardent zombie fans. We have to try and escape the zombies and get out of the ranch. It was like escape room, bit larger than the usual ones and out in the open. The location was perfect and had the perfect ambience for such an event.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary horror

    Visited with my kiddos and had a scary horror time. It’s as thrilling as an escape game and appalling as a zombie movie. We were given paintball guns and masks to fight with zombies. Had a great night at Ranch of horror.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Wow! We needed this!

    I am so excited that Ranch of Horror returned to the fairgrounds this year. I am looking forward to returning again next year. This year was better than last year and by talking to some of the cast it sounds like next year is going to be even more exciting! Our area needed something like this-perfect for all ages. Something to do for everyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Had a real adventure

    We had a real adventure with zombies. We had the tags that allowed zombies to fight back which made out our night exciting. The zombie makeover was fantastic and so realistic in appearance.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Unimaginative experience

    An intense and interactive event. The zombies were perfect. They looked and behaved like the ones really infected. It was fun and unimaginative experience paintballing zombies.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Zombie fun

    Zombies were always intriguing for me. I had always made sure to visit such haunts in the neighborhood. It was a nice way to spend an evening at the ranch. I was with my friends. They too were a bunch of zombie aficionado. It was like hell let loose in there. We had good machineries with us that did not fail us. Paintballing zombies who were ready to attack us was fun. It was delightful to see that we hit the target. Misses were also there in plenty. Actors did a wonderful job. We are definitely coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great time

    Had a great time. Zombie escape was the most fun because there’s interaction I enjoyed paintball shooting the zombies. I felt like I was in a game.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of fun! Really cool effects.

    I visited with my grandchildren and we had an amazing scary and thrilling time at this haunt. My kids enjoyed hayride, story, movie and the house and I had great fun time seeing my kids jumping and enjoying the event. It is a family friendly haunted house and very safe atmosphere.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified wow..gives you a chill through your spines

    Visited Ranch of Horror one weekend with family.. the haunted houses were well themed to bring out the fear in you. Special effects and animatronics gives you a chill through your spines. My kids were screaming out loud… but it was lots of fun as well. Check out this place if you’re in CA.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • freaked my kids out

    Actors is ghost costumes freaked my kids out.. they were screaming and running every time they encountered one. The haunted house had few good scares that got to me too. Rates were reasonable as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best hayride for all ages

    Ranch of horror is the place to be this year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Hayride & haunted house

    All the cast dose a great job but love the hayride there killing it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Ranch of horror

    Best Haunted house and hayride

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome experience

    My buddies and I were going to the Ranch of horrors, and some guy said there was a shuttle to the haunted house.. well they took us to the wrong place and we wasted 60$ then they pointed us towards the Ranch, when we got there. They took care of us and even hooked us up with stuff to try to reimberse us. And the haunted house was one of the best ones I went too!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • An incredible haunted attraction

    An incredible place to spend the weekend. Multiple attractions and very friendly atmosphere. Haunted houses were well themed to bring out the heart pounding feelings at any moment. There are many surprises on the walkways to embrace us in the house with screaming and yelling doing a lot. Well crafted special effects and animatronics and well skilled actors to give all of us a taste of fear constantly.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Good haunt...loved it

    Had a pleasant time at ROH to see my kids jumping and running while encountering actors in the well-designed ghosts costume. Well managed event and they treated us very well. I just can’t wait more to check them out soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • night full of fun

    A perfect place in Turlock to spend a night full of fun. We were there last night and indulged into every attraction they were showing up. But, Jail break and Haunted hayride are the best to explore. Well performing actors leaving no stones unturned while screaming at us and my friends were freaking out of fear.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Worth the wait

    Lines were long but attractions were worth the wait. Loved the haunted house! They said they designed the house off of phobia's, it was a very insane house and it was long- made the price and the wait not seem so bad. Everybody from the ticket booth to the ticket takers and even the people in the crowd were super friendly. They said they might be doing something in the arena next year. Can't wait!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Greeeaaaaatttttt

    This was a great and a fun place to take the family. Will be going again soon. I hope they are back next year. Lines are long. Grap a fast pass.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Lot of Potential

    This event has way more potential if they executed all their resources. From the beginning, my group and i were confused which haunted house was what. Haunted houses were lengthy with basic stuff. Walkways were to small in some areas to accommodate larger people. You could have easily fallen because of poorly dim lights. Overall, i would not go again. Very over rated.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • House of dystopia

    Loved it ! Sure will recommend to a lot of people Am not the person to like scary stuff I get really freaked out which I did but I had a blast it was amazing! Would go again!! All the workers were also super nice !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • pretty scary haunt I ever visited

    Well.. it was pretty scary.. my grandkids enjoyed the scare a lot. The haunted house was one of the best I visited in recent times. The actors were great as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • DONTCHAKNOoooo

    super spooky,gave me a fear tickle,DONTCHAKNO,IM FROM YACKAMA and i love SNICKERDOOOODLES

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: < 10 minutes
    Time Visited: Before Noon
    Would Recommend: Unsure
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Freaking place to hang out

    Loved Ranch of Horror. Damn scary house and actors played their part very well. We got into hayride and ghost busting house and their evil spirits are very scary as compared to what we see in the horror movies. Freaking place to hang out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • had a great time

    One of the best places I have been to. Hayride was different and thrilling experience. Asylum was a blood-curdling adventure. We had a great time with Ranch of Horror. Highly impressive and recommendable. Completely worthy.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of surprises

    Had a fantastic time at ROH. Haunted House was very frightening, you could meet your nightmares lively and they will scare you to death. Movie night was another favorite scary fun for all ages. I could say it’s one of the best place for a perfect evening entertainment. Surely will be back with kids for another wonderful evening.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • House of dystopia

    Easily could be one of the top ten scariest haunts in the nation. They said it was their first at this location, and they're third year in operation, and it was impressive, while I was in line it seemed like only half the people that went in made it all the way through, a lot came out early too scared, 2 of them even had pee'd their pants, one was a teenage boy. It had me really nervous and scared before I even entered, but every one that came out said it was amazing and they loved it, no one that came out early said anything bad just it was too scary for them to finish and they loved it one said she paid to get scared and they did it in only the beginning she was laughing and seemed to be impressed even called her friends to come check it out. I'm really glad I went through and finished the whole haunt because I loved the last room. A lot of rooms with special effects (I don't want to give anything away) and it suppose to be a house that plays off of phobias which is why I think it really gets people scared, all in all if a haunted houses worst compliant is "it's too scary" id say that I need to try it out. I will say it had a very fun Halloween atmosphere, the haunted house was a 10 scale but if you didn't want to be scared they had a ton of family friendly attractions and a kids haunted house lol I loved that they had both ends of the spetrum and while I was there they had beetle juice playing, they said the do a different movie every weekend

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Had a blast with the cast Turlock Fairgrounds

    Everybody that I met from Ranch of Horror for has been so fun they really treated me and my kids well at the fair and I cannot wait to come and check them out in October!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

Ranch of Horror
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?