Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Winchester Mystery House - Unhinged Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 525 S Winchester Blvd
  • San Jose, CA
  • 408-247-2101
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Adults and Teens
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Trails, Theaters & Plays, Ghost Tours, Halloween Parties & Nightlife, Escape Games, Safe Trick or Treating
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Very Scary

    I really liked it. Very spooky things going on throughout the house at night. Great light show in the garden. Totally worth it. Only thing I didn’t particularly like was the tarot card reading but I may not be easy to read. Other than that, I loved it all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Tour filled with wonders

    Great experience. We had no idea what was in store for us, when we walked through the doors of this old building. The decor inside and outside the legendary haunted mansions were very detailed and beautifully crafted. Very well done, overall. Will return.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Breathtaking

    I am a horror freak and something like this was always exciting and would love to go how many ever times. I did both the standard tour and the explore more option. And, both were mind blowing. The place is serene and breathtaking. It had a beautiful garden. Our tour guide was a knowledgeable person. He kept us engaged with the enthralling story. It made our time quite exciting. We thought we saw some one at door. That moment was exciting. We had a great time exploring this property. We will definitely come back for the extended tour next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome experience

    Visited with my family and we had a great time. Tour was awesome and house was stupendous. Kids enjoyed well and my parents also liked it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Incredible tour

    Incredible tour. Not so scary but the whole thing was quite entertaining. There is so much to see and know. History behind was interesting and creepy. I would like to give 5-star rating for candlelight tour. Definitely worth the money!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified OMG... Superb

    I was in for a good surprise here at the mansion. I had heard a lot about this place and managed to pay visit last night. Took the candle light tour. It was exciting. We were a small group and the guide was helpful. He took us through the entire property talking about its intriguing past. Very funny at times and knowledgeable. The property was well maintained in its old-fashioned style. House was well set with props and actors to create a spooky feel. Will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Excitement at peak...

    It was excitement through out the exploration and we were quite impressed. We toured the mansion and the grounds. The property was beautifully landscaped. Mansion was a old fashioned yet futuristic building with all modern amenities. A Halloween tour in this beautiful house was pleasant experience. We had the best guide and she was amazing. She knew the history of the house and its mysterious past. The staff was welcoming and immediately started the tour for us. It was good time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very Scary

    I really liked it. Very spooky things going on throughout the house at night. Great light show in the garden. Totally worth it. Only thing I didn’t particularly like was the tarot card reading but I may not be easy to read. Other than that, I loved it all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Tour filled with wonders

    Great experience. We had no idea what was in store for us, when we walked through the doors of this old building. The decor inside and outside the legendary haunted mansions were very detailed and beautifully crafted. Very well done, overall. Will return.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Breathtaking

    I am a horror freak and something like this was always exciting and would love to go how many ever times. I did both the standard tour and the explore more option. And, both were mind blowing. The place is serene and breathtaking. It had a beautiful garden. Our tour guide was a knowledgeable person. He kept us engaged with the enthralling story. It made our time quite exciting. We thought we saw some one at door. That moment was exciting. We had a great time exploring this property. We will definitely come back for the extended tour next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome experience

    Visited with my family and we had a great time. Tour was awesome and house was stupendous. Kids enjoyed well and my parents also liked it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Incredible tour

    Incredible tour. Not so scary but the whole thing was quite entertaining. There is so much to see and know. History behind was interesting and creepy. I would like to give 5-star rating for candlelight tour. Definitely worth the money!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified OMG... Superb

    I was in for a good surprise here at the mansion. I had heard a lot about this place and managed to pay visit last night. Took the candle light tour. It was exciting. We were a small group and the guide was helpful. He took us through the entire property talking about its intriguing past. Very funny at times and knowledgeable. The property was well maintained in its old-fashioned style. House was well set with props and actors to create a spooky feel. Will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Excitement at peak...

    It was excitement through out the exploration and we were quite impressed. We toured the mansion and the grounds. The property was beautifully landscaped. Mansion was a old fashioned yet futuristic building with all modern amenities. A Halloween tour in this beautiful house was pleasant experience. We had the best guide and she was amazing. She knew the history of the house and its mysterious past. The staff was welcoming and immediately started the tour for us. It was good time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Entertaining

    It was an entertaining house tour. We came to know about so many things and our guide of course was wonderful. The mansion was eerie and exploring it in the dark was frightening. There was instance when you feel you saw some thing. Bu not sure. Will come back in broad daylight to get a better view.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good creativity

    It's so creative, creepy and haunted. I love it. Recommended for Brave souls only.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The very best

    You simply cannot beat this haunted attraction. The venue of the Winchester House is perfect, and some of the scares inside are really innovative. What is more, it is a good, long 30-40 minutes to get through the maze. Even if you have taken the Winchester House tour, go to Costco and get the deal where you can walk through the house and take the flashlight tour after...there might be a few surprises in there as well. And how can you beat an attraction that is allegedly REALLY haunted?

    Posted September 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Winchester Mystery House - Unhinged
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?