Advertisement

Fear Overload Scream Park Reviews

 
  • 15555 East 14th St.
  • San Leandro, CA
  • 510-730-2221
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Not recommended for children under the age of 12.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Halloween Parties & Nightlife, Scream Parks, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified experience a true fear factor

    Scariest haunted house to visit in California. Superb actors and well themed rooms. Just go if you want to experience a true fear factor. Well done Fear overload.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Excellent haunt....very scary

    I visited the park with my BF and it was pretty scary. I was clinging on to his hands and screaming.. the actors were excellent so were the settings.. check it out if you want to have a decent scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Atmosphere was very creepy

    We have been to several haunts before but this was none like others amazingggg.... Dedicated actors and they are doing their best to entertain and scare the people. Atmosphere itself was very creepy and there are surprises on every turn. You will definitely love it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Indeed, the overloaded experience

    What this place don’t have!! Mind blowing performance of the actors and they don’t leave a single moment to scare all of us. I really enjoyed the Plastic Surgeon with the scariest of faces I’ve ever seen in those creepy horror movies. Well chaotic rooms and finding ghosts with the flashlight was a damn cool haunting experience one would always remember. Kudos to management. Indeed, the overloaded experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified scariest haunt...wonderful experience

    It was truly an overloaded experience. We screamed from the very beginning and till the end of our voyage in the rooms. The best part is the bathroom crawler and all actors were in scariest of all looks in their outfits. Best Halloween night experience at an economical cost.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified challenge your strength against the fear

    Don’t go of you have a history of heart attacks, fainting in confined spaces or due to scary looks. As this place will challenge your strength against the fear. We went in a group of 4 with a fast pass to skip the long queues. The haunts were too scaring and heart pounding and entire house is tormenting us like we are disturbing the sleeping evil spirits. Life time experience and we will be visiting you again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified bathroom crawler was creepy

    I and my friend checked this place out recently.. the bathroom crawler was creepy.. the darkness could get to you slowly.. the jump scares were startling yet fun.. the sound effects were great as well. I am planning to visit again soon with my GF and kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified experience a true fear factor

    Scariest haunted house to visit in California. Superb actors and well themed rooms. Just go if you want to experience a true fear factor. Well done Fear overload.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Excellent haunt....very scary

    I visited the park with my BF and it was pretty scary. I was clinging on to his hands and screaming.. the actors were excellent so were the settings.. check it out if you want to have a decent scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Atmosphere was very creepy

    We have been to several haunts before but this was none like others amazingggg.... Dedicated actors and they are doing their best to entertain and scare the people. Atmosphere itself was very creepy and there are surprises on every turn. You will definitely love it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Indeed, the overloaded experience

    What this place don’t have!! Mind blowing performance of the actors and they don’t leave a single moment to scare all of us. I really enjoyed the Plastic Surgeon with the scariest of faces I’ve ever seen in those creepy horror movies. Well chaotic rooms and finding ghosts with the flashlight was a damn cool haunting experience one would always remember. Kudos to management. Indeed, the overloaded experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified scariest haunt...wonderful experience

    It was truly an overloaded experience. We screamed from the very beginning and till the end of our voyage in the rooms. The best part is the bathroom crawler and all actors were in scariest of all looks in their outfits. Best Halloween night experience at an economical cost.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified challenge your strength against the fear

    Don’t go of you have a history of heart attacks, fainting in confined spaces or due to scary looks. As this place will challenge your strength against the fear. We went in a group of 4 with a fast pass to skip the long queues. The haunts were too scaring and heart pounding and entire house is tormenting us like we are disturbing the sleeping evil spirits. Life time experience and we will be visiting you again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified bathroom crawler was creepy

    I and my friend checked this place out recently.. the bathroom crawler was creepy.. the darkness could get to you slowly.. the jump scares were startling yet fun.. the sound effects were great as well. I am planning to visit again soon with my GF and kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified memorable adventure

    We had gone through both houses and it was awesome. I would suggest if you are not brave enough then go with someone fearless because this place is surely going to take your breath. I am happy that at last I got what I had expected from a haunted house. It was a memorable adventure I had with Fear Overload Scream Park.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Ultimate fear

    Great haunt very thrilling adventure. It is definitely for adults. We had a blast at Scream Park. Houses are scary as hell and will provide best horror effect you ever had. Lots of suspense and always can expect a monster jumping upon us from the hideouts. Ready to scream and face your ultimate fear.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome and suspenseful

    Awesome and suspenseful. It was well put together with a perfect blend of horror and escape rooms tactics. Loved every actor performance in scaring us. And the best pleasing element was being lost and not easily finding the right way to go. Perfectly decorated rooms and elegant costumes to strike the sense of fear in the right spot to anyone. Well spent evening.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pretty good haunt

    We went last year as a group and it was a good haunt. The flashlight part was ok but the second part seemed more detailed. We have gone to this one a few years in a row now and it seemed similar to years past. I hope they change things up this year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • An AMAZING detailed horrifying halloween attractions

    I can't recommend these haunted houses more highly. Every year a group of my friends (that seems to keep getting larger haha) goes to this place. It's more thrilling than any other haunted houses I've been to (and I've been to a TON).Anyway, just wanted to mention that if your on the fence about going - don't be - just go.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Had a blast.

    Had a great time again - thanks again. See you this Oct.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Tons to fun & VERY scary!

    My group went to fearoverload last season and we all had a blast. It was EXTREMELY scary. They have two HUGE haunted houses that took us quite a long awhile to walk (or run in our case) through. The haunt on the right was our favorite (I'm forgetting the name), but we will certainly be back this year for more fun. Highly recommended.

    Posted September 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • very impressed

    looking forward to visit fear overload's haunted houses again this year.

    Posted June 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • LOVE IT!!!

    This have now increased the length of their haunts by a TON! And added a second even scarier haunt. Highly recommend.

    Posted May 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • LOVE IT!!!

    This have now increased the length of their haunts by a TON! And added a second even scarier haunt. Highly recommend.

    Posted May 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • I went just last week..It was pretty good, although the scares were sometimes predectible..The scenery was good, but just wasn't long enough in my opinion. I was in and out within less than 10 minutes..

    Posted October 2009

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Must See Haunted House!

    I attended this Haunted House before when it was located in the Bay Area. It was amazing and unbelievably scary and I will definitely come again this year! Spread the word around!

    Posted August 2009

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?