Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Cross Roads Escape Games Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 4245 E. La Palma Ave.
  • Anaheim, CA
  • 714-572-1004
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Ages 16+
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Escape Games, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Fantastic experience

    This was truly an amazing experience. We have done over 30 escape rooms across the country but this was really superb. Can't wait to go back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified High quality set

    If you are confused on whether to check this place out, let me help you decide… Just go and enjoy the fun times. It’s an intense horror themed super challenging game in a high-quality set. Only experienced escape room enthusiasts will be able to figure it out. But other will definitely have entertaining time like we did.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Brain tingling fun

    It was fun at cross roads and they definitely made it a special experience. There was room for the kids also and they enjoyed it. There were rooms for the strong heart as well. It had the toughest clue and you could get locked in. But our team outsmarted the game. We succeeded just seconds before our time limit. The experience was amazing. Will recommend to those who love some brain tingling fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Real-life adventure

    It is more like a real-life adventure game where you and your friends are trapped in a room filled with challenging puzzles and clues. If you solve the puzzles within an hour then you are saved. Though we failed to solve it we had an excellent time in the room. But will come again next year to solve it again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified First experience and loved it...

    It was our first time at an escape room and we had a blast. The rooms were meticulously planned and we loved it. It was fun to put our brains together to crack and find clues.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Excellent!!!

    Excellent escape room experience! The puzzles are complex, yet solvable. Really fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Challenging cl;ues

    Was never a great fandom of haunts, but had tried escape rooms and this one is mighty good. They have the best rooms I have ever visited. The clues were challenging and pretty unique. Never seen before in other escape rooms. The voice actor was funny. He made our experience hilarious and thought provoking. It was woven around a story. The puzzles were intriguing and required everyone to put their heads together. We did not succeed in finding the right clues. It was a shame. Definitely recommend to all escape room loyalists.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fantastic experience

    This was truly an amazing experience. We have done over 30 escape rooms across the country but this was really superb. Can't wait to go back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified High quality set

    If you are confused on whether to check this place out, let me help you decide… Just go and enjoy the fun times. It’s an intense horror themed super challenging game in a high-quality set. Only experienced escape room enthusiasts will be able to figure it out. But other will definitely have entertaining time like we did.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Brain tingling fun

    It was fun at cross roads and they definitely made it a special experience. There was room for the kids also and they enjoyed it. There were rooms for the strong heart as well. It had the toughest clue and you could get locked in. But our team outsmarted the game. We succeeded just seconds before our time limit. The experience was amazing. Will recommend to those who love some brain tingling fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Real-life adventure

    It is more like a real-life adventure game where you and your friends are trapped in a room filled with challenging puzzles and clues. If you solve the puzzles within an hour then you are saved. Though we failed to solve it we had an excellent time in the room. But will come again next year to solve it again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified First experience and loved it...

    It was our first time at an escape room and we had a blast. The rooms were meticulously planned and we loved it. It was fun to put our brains together to crack and find clues.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Excellent!!!

    Excellent escape room experience! The puzzles are complex, yet solvable. Really fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Challenging cl;ues

    Was never a great fandom of haunts, but had tried escape rooms and this one is mighty good. They have the best rooms I have ever visited. The clues were challenging and pretty unique. Never seen before in other escape rooms. The voice actor was funny. He made our experience hilarious and thought provoking. It was woven around a story. The puzzles were intriguing and required everyone to put their heads together. We did not succeed in finding the right clues. It was a shame. Definitely recommend to all escape room loyalists.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantastic!!

    This was truly an amazing experience. We have done over 30 escape rooms across the country but this was really superb. Can't wait to go back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Escaping was super fun...

    These were the best escape rooms I have ever tried. I have been to around 30 escape rooms and this one scored well. From the kind of rooms, the quality of clues and the challenges within. It was nerve racking and thrilling to find the clues to get you out if room on time. The puzzles were divided among the team members making sure each member was in it. So it was a group effort and all of us contributed to our escape. It had varying levels of escapes which was fun. Superb. Loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing

    One of my favorite escape rooms in California. Enjoyed all games, but loved the fun house. Full of illusions and tricky questions have put my entire friends mind on the edge to solve it before time gets elapsed. Amazing experience. Worth place to spend time with friends. Awaiting the arrival of Psych ward to explore it soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Exceeded our expectations

    This is a damn cool place. Honestly, it has exceeded our expectations. We have played the characters of standard horror movie and helped each other to escape from own room. Idea seems simple, but execution required a mammoth of solving puzzles and brain teasers. Well crafted by Cross Road team to enjoy every moment spent in the room. Don’t miss this place to hang out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unique puzzle games

    I am fond of escape games. And we visited this place in a group of 5 to take a taste of unique puzzle streams. Trust me, it’s an incredible experience and none of others offer this kind of electrifying and fun-loving ambience. We were amazed by the intense horror in the Hex room and eagerly waiting for our next visit. Highly recommended to spend the weekend

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great place to enjoy with family

    Outstandingly well-crafted themes and puzzles for kids. Was there last weekend in family night out birthday party. Kids were enjoying really a lot and management is friendly. Great place to have a party with family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • this place deserves 5 stars

    Had an incredible experience at Cross Roads. I usually don’t write reviews, but this place deserves it. Mind boggling puzzles and group dynamics to solve it, the most amazing part to relish in Hex rooms. Happy to spend time here with my family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Escape Room in OC and LA!

    I've done a lot of escape rooms (70+), and this one is by far the best. The Hex Room is a whole new level of games and is my current favorite. The Fun House is really cool too. Its not scary, but sooo fun. The production value for both of their games are amazing, and one of the reasons it makes it the best. You feel totally immersed in the story and the experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Extremely Fun and Scary!

    I'm kinda over traditional haunts and I am always looking for the next big thing. This game was so much fun and way more extreme than anything out there. Everyone in your group is locked in a room by themselves and they have to escape, but you will still need to work as a team to do it. Being alone was super scary, but you feel so smart and excited when you do finally get out! Everyone in your group has to participate, so come with a team you trust. This is seriously the best attraction you can do this Halloween.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?