Advertisement

The 17th Door Haunt Experience Reviews

 
  • 1851 W Orangethorpe Ave
  • Fullerton, CA
  • 714-441-9080
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Ages 16+
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified BEST HAUNTED HOUSE EXPERIENCE!

    You have to come experience this haunt yourself! Words can’t describe how much fun I had! Very interactive, scary, and the props/costumes were like straight out of a movie set, just GREAT QUALITY! 17th Door is way better than Universals and Knotts Scary Farm,ect. I love how I wasn’t in a big groupgoing through the maze because I was able to get scared by not knowing what’s ahead of me; hate when people scream before me because then it ruins my anticipation and they make it obvious that something is ahead of me. I also love how the maze was LONG, so you get the full experience and not just some 2 -5 min walk through. The actors were amazing and the staff was awesome! Highly highly recommend! 2016 maze was awesome and my absolute favorite and this year 2017 was amazing as well! I’m going to the Christmas haunt this Saturday! Can’t wait!!!!!! Thank you guys so much!:-) And THATS HOW YOU PUT ON A SHOW!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted December 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good scare

    Tasks and riddles are challenging. Fearsome rooms adds thrill to the horror journey. I had hair-raising adventures at 17th Door Haunt as I could sense ghostly presence all around me. Great place for a good scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified best haunted experience ever had

    Great actors in scary costumes jump and screams like anything to bring the fear factor at its peak. Enjoyed the idea of being locked in a tunnel with no where else to go along with tormenting and haunting noises from the ghosts. It’s the best Halloween experience we had and most scary part was being separated and alone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great inter-active Haunted House (Prison)!

    Almost passed this one up, so glad I didn't! Great production value along with a good story line and some really creepy and scary characters that come for you from all directions. A definite MUST GO.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing andiIncredible haunt

    Amazing and Incredible. What we expected it all comes true. I like the story of Paula and enjoyed the VR. It was good to get lost and finding the right way to encounter ghosts was a perfect icing on cake kind of horror experience we were thriving for. Nice rooms with a lot of chaos and riddles to solve and escape.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified damn good terrifying experience

    I would say a lifelong experience. Was there on a Saturday night. Fortunate enough for us to have the fast pass to skip the long queues. Loved the Jail break as it was different from the traditional ones. The actors were damn good in terrifying all of us. Special effects and background sounds were all put well together.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified It was alright

    The experience was cool and very interactive but it seemed like we were rushed through it. So rushed that neither me or my boyfriend were scared . . . at all and I'm a chicken that almost peed her pants at Halloween Horror Nights. The story line was entertaining but not at all scary. I got more scared waiting in line for it. Don't waste your money if your looking to get startled.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified BEST HAUNTED HOUSE EXPERIENCE!

    You have to come experience this haunt yourself! Words can’t describe how much fun I had! Very interactive, scary, and the props/costumes were like straight out of a movie set, just GREAT QUALITY! 17th Door is way better than Universals and Knotts Scary Farm,ect. I love how I wasn’t in a big groupgoing through the maze because I was able to get scared by not knowing what’s ahead of me; hate when people scream before me because then it ruins my anticipation and they make it obvious that something is ahead of me. I also love how the maze was LONG, so you get the full experience and not just some 2 -5 min walk through. The actors were amazing and the staff was awesome! Highly highly recommend! 2016 maze was awesome and my absolute favorite and this year 2017 was amazing as well! I’m going to the Christmas haunt this Saturday! Can’t wait!!!!!! Thank you guys so much!:-) And THATS HOW YOU PUT ON A SHOW!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted December 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good scare

    Tasks and riddles are challenging. Fearsome rooms adds thrill to the horror journey. I had hair-raising adventures at 17th Door Haunt as I could sense ghostly presence all around me. Great place for a good scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified best haunted experience ever had

    Great actors in scary costumes jump and screams like anything to bring the fear factor at its peak. Enjoyed the idea of being locked in a tunnel with no where else to go along with tormenting and haunting noises from the ghosts. It’s the best Halloween experience we had and most scary part was being separated and alone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great inter-active Haunted House (Prison)!

    Almost passed this one up, so glad I didn't! Great production value along with a good story line and some really creepy and scary characters that come for you from all directions. A definite MUST GO.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing andiIncredible haunt

    Amazing and Incredible. What we expected it all comes true. I like the story of Paula and enjoyed the VR. It was good to get lost and finding the right way to encounter ghosts was a perfect icing on cake kind of horror experience we were thriving for. Nice rooms with a lot of chaos and riddles to solve and escape.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified damn good terrifying experience

    I would say a lifelong experience. Was there on a Saturday night. Fortunate enough for us to have the fast pass to skip the long queues. Loved the Jail break as it was different from the traditional ones. The actors were damn good in terrifying all of us. Special effects and background sounds were all put well together.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified It was alright

    The experience was cool and very interactive but it seemed like we were rushed through it. So rushed that neither me or my boyfriend were scared . . . at all and I'm a chicken that almost peed her pants at Halloween Horror Nights. The story line was entertaining but not at all scary. I got more scared waiting in line for it. Don't waste your money if your looking to get startled.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Absolute horror

    WOWW!!! Absolute horror. The themes in each room vary which is a great plus and the set are gorgeous. Don’t miss the opportunity to visit 17th Door Haunt Experience, you won’t regret for your time and money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified freaky environment

    Performers were excellent in entertaining the people. Always come up with their best scares, I could hear people screaming and running out. Each room was a unique experience. We were completely lost by the freaky environment. It was a wonderful escapade and will come back next year with more brave hearts.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Perfect blend of horror and adventure

    Scintillating experience. This was our first time at 17th door and we all had a blast. Each room was unique and we enjoyed the interactive surprises. Perfect blend of horror and adventure to spent a weekend with friends. Keep up the good work and we will surely be coming soon

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unique and Fun

    I have gone each year and each year the 17th door continues to knock my socks off. It's more than a haunted house. It's what would happen if a haunted house, a play, and a dream got it on and had a child.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Enjoyed a decent scare

    You’ll feel like you are living the experience.. it is interactive and they are allowed to touch you.. the rooms were carefully crafted to scare you at every turn.. actors were great and the staff were friendly as well.. check out 17th Door if you want to enjoy a decent scare..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Repeated Attenders

    This year was definitely more scary and intense!! Yes, the interaction was frequent and a lot of fun. YES, the dark mazes really got me freaking out, but I had to keep in mind that I would get out eventually. JUST HURRY!! Go...go...go!!! My daughter got zapped and while I was going thru the dark crawl space I felt a body laying there!! Augh!! I did lose my phone, but I hope to get it back. Leave your phone out of this event!! I definitely recommend this to older teens and all adults!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified OMG!!! scariest haunt I’ve ever visited

    OMG this place is scariest I’ve ever visited. Well worth for money and time spent. Definitely a no go for faint of hearts people. Enthralled by actor’s performance and thematic room with a lot of special effects and animatronics. Interesting and scariest experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best year yet

    I would have to say this is been one of my favorite haunt so far. Don't bring your phone and you may lose it and wear tennis shoes not flip-flops or slippers. This is my only advice to people. It was super fun talent was on par they really outdone themselves this year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Rooms are creepy

    I had a blast with my wife and kiddo. Rooms are creepy that makes it more mysterious. A great chilling venture mixed up with lots of fun to provide a perfect scary night. Would definitely rate 10/10.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It's more than a haunted house.

    I love this haunted house it is worth the wait and worth the time. ??I love how everything is perfect and the makeup and outfits are on point.?????? I'm more than excited to go this year and take all my fiends and family.?? Haunted house??????????????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Woah

    You have no idea!!!! Best place I've ever been. Being shocked was the most out of body experience I've ever had!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Favorite place to go

    I go every year and never regret it my favorite place they go above and beyond every time never gets boring

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Why do you need dead animals to be scary!????

    I was really impressed with the scare factor in this haunted house, but I was VERY upset and turned off by the use of animals in one of the rooms!! For this reason, I do not recommend it and would NOT go back. To be throwing around dead animals to scare people - that's not scary - that's just disrespectful of God's living creatures. This is one aspect I feel strongly they should consider changing!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Good expiernce would go again

    This is a great attraction for people who like to be scared. One time I went someone from my group got separated. But if none of the suicidal/ abortion stuff triggers you this is a fun place to go. Be warned that there is real pig carcass' and if theres any vegetarians or vegans going to this it might be upsetting because i did get a dead baby pig thrown in my face . Over all this was a great place i would just say mercy to all the rooms with the dead pigs.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified I need a shower.

    I'll keep it at that. Good stuff.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • The scariest haunted house experience!

    Hands down the most scary haunted house experience I've ever had. It's best if you go with a group of 4 or more. Otherwise, you'll be grouped with other people. It's still a fun and scary experience! I'd definitely recommend this to my friends, and can't wait to see what they gonna bring next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best maze ever!

    The scariest shit ever ! ! ! I think I'm still traumatized. haha Best maze yet!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Crazy Scary Fun!

    17th Door is good with the potential to be great!The atmosphere, the sounds and smells and the cast are top notch! Needs work on some of the rooms.The startle factor needs to be turned up a few notches.The timeline of the experience was perfect!Overall, it was a scary fun time! Looking forward to next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best ever really out did themselves this year

    Damn you guys really improved this place this year a lot more scarier, more interactive .. I really think for her junior year you should make her at a mental institution since she killed her baby and have it based off her stay there .. That would be awesome !!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Top of my frightfull list

    Good scare in every room. Loved it! Very well put together. Detailed sets, engaged staff, creepy storyline and costumes, very suspenseful... You are engaged from start to end. Without giving too much away, you need to sign a waiver...I go to every frightful haunt possible and this one was top 3!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Siiiick! Can't Wait for Next Year!!

    This is more of a haunt "experience" than a regular maze-like haunted house... like a cross between a theatrical performance and a traditional haunted house. I really liked that it was a long experience! We were in there for more than half an hour! One of my friends actually came out like 10 minutes after our group finished! To this day, he won't talk about what happened to him in there. LOL. We like to give him a hard time. Anyway, overall, very creative and unique! Total change of pace from Knotts and Universal. Can't wait to see what they have in store for 2016!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Scariest Thing I've Experienced!

    I'm forever watching scary movies, and going to haunted houses, nothing seems to make me jump anymore.. Until I went to The 17th Door! Literally was freaked out in every room I entered, there was no way to predict what was going to happen next, and no end to the torture! Greatest Halloween related experience I've ever had!! Can't wait to go again next year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Very disturbing

    This haunt was very good! The rooms were legit, very detailed and creepy. Some rooms were scarier than others. ALL the rooms were either disgusting or disturbing. Actors were great at what they did. Very in character, especially the guy who committed suicide. Blood splattered everywhere. It looked very real. Overall, I loved it! I will definitely go again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Fantastic!

    Absolutely outstanding, can't wait for next year I really hope you guys continue with it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • It was nice

    The haunt was cool, more suspenseful then scary. My boyfriend loved it and wants to go back this weekend. We love how interactive it was but could be more intense on the scare factor.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • F**king Scary.

    This was by far the most terrifying thing I have ever done. It takes a lot to scare me and boy did they scare me. I totally recommend this haunt because they touch on ever sensual horror available. Only problem I would say is that they touch on a lot of risky material like bolemia and suicide which kinda felt a lot at some points, but I get how it adds to it. If you are easily offended, this would not be the best place since they do touch on a lot of sensitive topics.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    11 out of 12 found this review helpful

  • The 17th door haunted house

    It was good fun not boring like knotts scary farm!!!!! Over all it was worth it and the clown girl with the red afro was beautifu just saying it was love at first sitel!!! ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Poor Paula

    Went on TPAs haunt night so got a lights on tour after which was super cool! But the maze itself is a beast of a haunt. Very unique rooms and a rather intense story line! Highly recommend it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Terrifying! I loved it!

    I used to be an actor in a few haunted houses so it takes a lot to scare me. This was by far the scariest haunt I have ever done. I love the fact that they can touch you. The actors are amazing! The costumes and makeup is amazing! The sets are very well done. I give this an A + and I can't wait to go back and do it again! Oh and I got to go through with the ch. 7 news so that made it even cooler!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Really solid 1st year

    We went last night and really enjoyed it. Of the 17 rooms 5 were great, 6 were good and 6 could use some help. I would love to talk about some of the great rooms but I don't want to spoil the fun. This is a very well done haunted house and worth the money. We went to knotts scary farm after and the 17th door was the highlight by far. I have been telling friends to go all day. I look forward to see what they do next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    13 out of 16 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?