Advertisement

The 17th Door Haunt Experience Reviews

 
  • 2856 El Camino Real
  • Tustin, CA
  • 714-441-9080
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Ages 16+
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Good expiernce would go again

    This is a great attraction for people who like to be scared. One time I went someone from my group got separated. But if none of the suicidal/ abortion stuff triggers you this is a fun place to go. Be warned that there is real pig carcass' and if theres any vegetarians or vegans going to this it might be upsetting because i did get a dead baby pig thrown in my face . Over all this was a great place i would just say mercy to all the rooms with the dead pigs.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/22/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified I need a shower.

    I'll keep it at that. Good stuff.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/22/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • The scariest haunted house experience!

    Hands down the most scary haunted house experience I've ever had. It's best if you go with a group of 4 or more. Otherwise, you'll be grouped with other people. It's still a fun and scary experience! I'd definitely recommend this to my friends, and can't wait to see what they gonna bring next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted 10/21/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best maze ever!

    The scariest shit ever ! ! ! I think I'm still traumatized. haha Best maze yet!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/18/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Crazy Scary Fun!

    17th Door is good with the potential to be great!The atmosphere, the sounds and smells and the cast are top notch! Needs work on some of the rooms.The startle factor needs to be turned up a few notches.The timeline of the experience was perfect!Overall, it was a scary fun time! Looking forward to next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/16/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best ever really out did themselves this year

    Damn you guys really improved this place this year a lot more scarier, more interactive .. I really think for her junior year you should make her at a mental institution since she killed her baby and have it based off her stay there .. That would be awesome !!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/9/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Top of my frightfull list

    Good scare in every room. Loved it! Very well put together. Detailed sets, engaged staff, creepy storyline and costumes, very suspenseful... You are engaged from start to end. Without giving too much away, you need to sign a waiver...I go to every frightful haunt possible and this one was top 3!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/29/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Good expiernce would go again

    This is a great attraction for people who like to be scared. One time I went someone from my group got separated. But if none of the suicidal/ abortion stuff triggers you this is a fun place to go. Be warned that there is real pig carcass' and if theres any vegetarians or vegans going to this it might be upsetting because i did get a dead baby pig thrown in my face . Over all this was a great place i would just say mercy to all the rooms with the dead pigs.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/22/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified I need a shower.

    I'll keep it at that. Good stuff.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/22/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • The scariest haunted house experience!

    Hands down the most scary haunted house experience I've ever had. It's best if you go with a group of 4 or more. Otherwise, you'll be grouped with other people. It's still a fun and scary experience! I'd definitely recommend this to my friends, and can't wait to see what they gonna bring next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted 10/21/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best maze ever!

    The scariest shit ever ! ! ! I think I'm still traumatized. haha Best maze yet!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/18/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Crazy Scary Fun!

    17th Door is good with the potential to be great!The atmosphere, the sounds and smells and the cast are top notch! Needs work on some of the rooms.The startle factor needs to be turned up a few notches.The timeline of the experience was perfect!Overall, it was a scary fun time! Looking forward to next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/16/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best ever really out did themselves this year

    Damn you guys really improved this place this year a lot more scarier, more interactive .. I really think for her junior year you should make her at a mental institution since she killed her baby and have it based off her stay there .. That would be awesome !!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/9/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Top of my frightfull list

    Good scare in every room. Loved it! Very well put together. Detailed sets, engaged staff, creepy storyline and costumes, very suspenseful... You are engaged from start to end. Without giving too much away, you need to sign a waiver...I go to every frightful haunt possible and this one was top 3!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/29/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Siiiick! Can't Wait for Next Year!!

    This is more of a haunt "experience" than a regular maze-like haunted house... like a cross between a theatrical performance and a traditional haunted house. I really liked that it was a long experience! We were in there for more than half an hour! One of my friends actually came out like 10 minutes after our group finished! To this day, he won't talk about what happened to him in there. LOL. We like to give him a hard time. Anyway, overall, very creative and unique! Total change of pace from Knotts and Universal. Can't wait to see what they have in store for 2016!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 5/31/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Scariest Thing I've Experienced!

    I'm forever watching scary movies, and going to haunted houses, nothing seems to make me jump anymore.. Until I went to The 17th Door! Literally was freaked out in every room I entered, there was no way to predict what was going to happen next, and no end to the torture! Greatest Halloween related experience I've ever had!! Can't wait to go again next year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted 11/26/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Very disturbing

    This haunt was very good! The rooms were legit, very detailed and creepy. Some rooms were scarier than others. ALL the rooms were either disgusting or disturbing. Actors were great at what they did. Very in character, especially the guy who committed suicide. Blood splattered everywhere. It looked very real. Overall, I loved it! I will definitely go again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted 11/6/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Fantastic!

    Absolutely outstanding, can't wait for next year I really hope you guys continue with it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/3/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • It was nice

    The haunt was cool, more suspenseful then scary. My boyfriend loved it and wants to go back this weekend. We love how interactive it was but could be more intense on the scare factor.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/2/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • F**king Scary.

    This was by far the most terrifying thing I have ever done. It takes a lot to scare me and boy did they scare me. I totally recommend this haunt because they touch on ever sensual horror available. Only problem I would say is that they touch on a lot of risky material like bolemia and suicide which kinda felt a lot at some points, but I get how it adds to it. If you are easily offended, this would not be the best place since they do touch on a lot of sensitive topics.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/19/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    10 out of 11 found this review helpful

  • The 17th door haunted house

    It was good fun not boring like knotts scary farm!!!!! Over all it was worth it and the clown girl with the red afro was beautifu just saying it was love at first sitel!!! ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/18/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Poor Paula

    Went on TPAs haunt night so got a lights on tour after which was super cool! But the maze itself is a beast of a haunt. Very unique rooms and a rather intense story line! Highly recommend it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted 10/15/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Terrifying! I loved it!

    I used to be an actor in a few haunted houses so it takes a lot to scare me. This was by far the scariest haunt I have ever done. I love the fact that they can touch you. The actors are amazing! The costumes and makeup is amazing! The sets are very well done. I give this an A + and I can't wait to go back and do it again! Oh and I got to go through with the ch. 7 news so that made it even cooler!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/10/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Really solid 1st year

    We went last night and really enjoyed it. Of the 17 rooms 5 were great, 6 were good and 6 could use some help. I would love to talk about some of the great rooms but I don't want to spoil the fun. This is a very well done haunted house and worth the money. We went to knotts scary farm after and the 17th door was the highlight by far. I have been telling friends to go all day. I look forward to see what they do next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/26/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    13 out of 16 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?