Advertisement

Ultimate Terror Scream Park Reviews

 
  • 4909 Auburn Blvd.
  • Sacramento, CA
  • 530-794-8511
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Not recommended for children under the age of 12.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Halloween Parties & Nightlife, Scream Parks, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Scariest place to go

    I think all of my friends lost their voice from screaming last weekend. We took fast pass to skip the queues and it was a right decision. Went through all three houses and creatures were following us like anything. Well designed decorations and mazes were fantastic. Scariest place to be there, but it was really fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified impressive haunted house

    Well.. it was impressive. The actors were great… they scared the shit out of me.. no matter how much I prepared myself, my heart was still pounding when I got the first scare. Now, looking back, it was great fun and I would love to go back again. The pricing was also reasonable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Ultimate terror house

    Great sets, props, and actors. Some of the manikins looked so realistic that I thought they’ll touch us.. Even though the haunt was scary, my 14 year old daughter enjoyed the experience thoroughly. Certainly it was one of the best haunts I visited this time around.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified maze was too scary

    The maze was too scary and all the characters made the set come to alive. I had a fabulous time at the haunt and impressed by their interactive thematic houses and story line. Management is also friendly. Planning my next visit soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Ultimate Haunt!!

    It was quite fun time we had at the Ultimate Terror. Begrudge – Old Industrial Building, scared us to death. Excitement begins the minute we enter the room of monsters and demons. Darkness and sound effects make it more fearsome. It was hard not to laugh by seeing my brave friends screaming and trembling in fear. Thank you for a wonderful evening of fun and laughs.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified There name says it all

    All the three haunted attractions were awesome. Each haunted house was entirely different experience. Hard work of the team was highly appreciable. Actors and set design looks amazing and realistic. We had a very unique and thrilling time with Ultimate terror. Loved it and will come back again. Worth price and time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified good haunt with unique theme

    Was there so often and exciting thing about Ultimate Terror is their unique theme story and highly skilled actors who takes the knack of screaming and yelling by putting your fear at the peak. Well worth spending $ and time here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scariest place to go

    I think all of my friends lost their voice from screaming last weekend. We took fast pass to skip the queues and it was a right decision. Went through all three houses and creatures were following us like anything. Well designed decorations and mazes were fantastic. Scariest place to be there, but it was really fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified impressive haunted house

    Well.. it was impressive. The actors were great… they scared the shit out of me.. no matter how much I prepared myself, my heart was still pounding when I got the first scare. Now, looking back, it was great fun and I would love to go back again. The pricing was also reasonable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Ultimate terror house

    Great sets, props, and actors. Some of the manikins looked so realistic that I thought they’ll touch us.. Even though the haunt was scary, my 14 year old daughter enjoyed the experience thoroughly. Certainly it was one of the best haunts I visited this time around.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified maze was too scary

    The maze was too scary and all the characters made the set come to alive. I had a fabulous time at the haunt and impressed by their interactive thematic houses and story line. Management is also friendly. Planning my next visit soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Ultimate Haunt!!

    It was quite fun time we had at the Ultimate Terror. Begrudge – Old Industrial Building, scared us to death. Excitement begins the minute we enter the room of monsters and demons. Darkness and sound effects make it more fearsome. It was hard not to laugh by seeing my brave friends screaming and trembling in fear. Thank you for a wonderful evening of fun and laughs.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified There name says it all

    All the three haunted attractions were awesome. Each haunted house was entirely different experience. Hard work of the team was highly appreciable. Actors and set design looks amazing and realistic. We had a very unique and thrilling time with Ultimate terror. Loved it and will come back again. Worth price and time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified good haunt with unique theme

    Was there so often and exciting thing about Ultimate Terror is their unique theme story and highly skilled actors who takes the knack of screaming and yelling by putting your fear at the peak. Well worth spending $ and time here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified decent scares...must go

    It had few decent scares.. each haunt house had a different theme and the actors were excellent..my GF was screaming and it was total fun. I would be lying if I don’t admit that my heart also skipped a beat couple of times. I am going to take my kids as well next time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified awesome haunt ....completely satisfied

    Completely satisfied. Got through in half an hour. Interactive play with flashlight to maneuver through walkways and encountering ghosts in a really dangerous outfit. It was screaming and yelling all the time. Hats off to actors who never hesitated to strike fear into our heart.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The scariest in Sacramento

    I had so much fun at this haunt. The actors were on point and the makeup looked so real. I would have to say the second haunt was my favorite. The doctors room scared me so much. The actor was soooo scary, he had us running for our lives. Well worh it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified horrific adventure

    Great haunt. I spend more than an hour here. Amazing place for scare lovers to experience a perfect creepy night adventure. Rooms are fearsome and in darkness when the monsters come out surprisingly from turns and hideouts it was horrific. Overall I had a spine-tingling night out. Will recommend to everyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Our adult group had a blast

    We went to this attraction on opening night and al 5 of the adults in our group really enjoyed it. They have very detailed sets and too many actors to count. My personal favorite was the Grudge haunted attraction. Anyway well worth your money & time if you want a quality attraction. I have been to most around the sac area and most are just no where close to what this place offers (many our outdoors with black walls and little decor which I personally do not find very interesting), however this event gets my thumbs up.Hope my review was helpful to someone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Don't Waste Your Money

    I have been to hundreds of haunted events and this one was a complete waste of time. All houses were completely dark so it was impossible to see any of the displays - just people jumping out at you in costume. Visual effects are what makes the place scary and we were unable to see even one of the displays - especially with the low light flashlights provided. Were their displays so poorly made that they didn't want their customers to see them? My son-in-law who is terrified of haunted houses, walked through all three without one scare. I lost the t-shirt I bought from them that night which was probably a blessing in disguise. I don't need a reminder of the $131.05 I wasted on this event.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Awesome time!

    I brought my girlfriend on Halloween last year. We had a blast. It was very busy when we went, but the haunted houses were very scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Worst money spent

    We went on Saturday the 24th and mind you I'm the biggest chicken and wow not a bit scary. How disappointing and robbed it makes you feel. Each house had maybe 4-5 actors in each one that did not even pop out at you, most of them were just standing in the room as you walked through. It was not even dark, no scary music or anything and they took maybe 5 min. each to go through. One actors prompt even broke when he was hitting the bed and another one had masking tape on the mask where you can see it broke. My son elemtary s school haunted house was better. All I can say is I can't believe Slipknot had there name on this and don't waste your money on this haunted house!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: No
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • BEST Haunted House EVER

    This IS the place to be! Glad my group choose to go this this haunted house this year... it was sooo much fun and quite popular so I would recommend arriving closer to opening time to avoid the crowds. Seemed like everyone was having a great time too and enjoying themselves. I can't wait to come back every year to see what they change and how it improves. again this is the BEST haunted house EVER I have been to and I have been to basically all the haunted attractions around the sacramento area and sf bay area. :) Highly recommend not to miss.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Best in the Area

    This is by far the best haunted house event in the area. Went twice last year - Had a great time! My favorite one was the one with the flashlight.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Loved it!!!

    This was the most terrifying thing I've ever been to. I'm very proud of myself for going through it and completing it! Looking forward to bringing my bf this year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • wow.. really cool haunt!

    great makeup and love the ones that sneak up on you. The live music was great. worth the wait. Loved the 3D room but really enjoyed their insane asylum. Great haunt!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Sacramento location

    It was not worth seeing at all the haunted houses r extremely short not scary at all and some workers forgot to jump out to even scare you! No athusiasim at all worst money spent!!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • I'll be back 4 sure

    sooooo much fun

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Voted scariest in CA and I certainly believe it

    A halloween season experience I would highly recommend not missing.

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME!!

    Incredible - best in Sac

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?